Staff

Joyce White
Director
jwhite@goodwinlibrary.org
In Library Services since 1980

Joyce has worked with books (and the people who love them) since 1980. She started at Goodwin Library in 2001, and moved to the Children’s Room team in 2005. She enjoys opening up the world of reading to kids of all ages!

Amy Cornwell
Assistant Director
acornwell@goodwinlibrary.org
In Library Services since 2013

Amy started her library work as a volunteer when she was a teenager. She joined Goodwin Library in 2013 and has loved every minute of it. Every day she gets to learn something new by answering reference questions. At the library, she is also able to utilize her Bachelor’s degrees in Psychology and Business Management. In 2018 she took her writing professional and became an author. She has written numerous short stories and young adult fantasy books.

Kayla Morin-Riordan
Children’s Services Supervisor
kmorin@goodwinlibrary.org
In Library Services since 2014

Kayla started coming to the Goodwin Library when she was 5 years old and loved it so much she started working in the Children’s Room in September of 2014. Kayla holds a Bachelor’s of Social Work and a minor in Psychology, both of which she uses to better serve patrons and plan programs. In her free time Kayla enjoys reading, spending time with her family, kayaking and camping.

Patience Taylor
Cataloging Librarian, Adult Services
ptaylor@goodwinlibrary.org
In Library Services since 2005

Patience enjoys her job, walks in the woods, reading, quiet time, feeding and watching birds, jigsaw puzzles, and spending time with family. Patience also greatly enjoys cataloging books for our patrons.

Pam Groat
Interlibrary Loan Librarian
pgroat@goodwinlibrary.org
In Library Services since 2015
 

Pam has worked in the book field since 2005. She has worked as an Aid for kids with disabilities, specializing in American Sign Language. In her free time she enjoys spending time with her family, reading a variety of books, knitting, and playing computer games.

Kathy Jewett
Adult Library Aide
kjewett@goodwinlibrary.org
In Library Services since 2021

Kathy previously worked at the TD Bank next door that is now closed. She loves to read. She loves her cats, her chiweenie, and chihuahua. She also loves spending time with her family. Kathy is excited for her new career at the library.

Carolyn Benoit
Children’s Room Library Aide
cbenoit@goodwinlibrary.org
In Library Services since 2022
 

Carolyn has been attending programs at the Goodwin Library with her son since 2014. She was excited to join the library team in 2022 so she can be surrounded by books every day. She enjoys reading, spending time with her family, crafting, and hiking.

Mai Openo
Children’s Room Library Aide
mopeno@goodwinlibrary.org
In Library Services since 2015
 
Rebecca Ciolino
Adult Library Aide
rciolino@goodwinlibrary.org
In Library Services since 2022
 

.

The Goodwin Library is also fortunate to have many dedicated volunteers from our town that contribute countless hours to efforts at the library. Our library would not be what it is without them. Though they may not be employees of the Goodwin Library, their enthusiasm and tireless acts of collaboration and devoted community building, should not go unnoticed.